Affinity Health Group (Recognized by NCQA)

In February 2012, six of Affinity’s medical offices earned Level III recognition (highest level of recognition) by the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) for PPC Patient-Centered Medical Home™ (PCMH) standards.

A PCMH is a promising model of health care that aims to improve the quality and efficiency of care. A PCMH identifies practices that promote partnerships between the patients and their physicians. Practices which meet the standards demonstrate they have established connections to information, patients and other providers that allow them to:

  • Know and use patient histories
  • Follow up with patients and providers
  • Manage patient populations and use evidence-based care
  • Employ electronic tools to prevent medical errors

NCQA’s mission is to improve the quality of health care. The Recognition Programs are built on evidence-based, nationally recognized clinical standards of care. The Recognition Programs were developed to help clinicians and practices support the delivery of high-quality care.

© 2017   All Rights Reserved  Affinity Health Group, LLC  |  Privacy and Payment Policies